Posted on

Snack Break: Congratulations

Another year, another Best Picture! I’d just like to send out my congratulations to the winners of the 86th Academy Awards. While it’s getting tougher to watch all the Nominees before the big event, I do my best to watch as many as I can so I can make my own decision on what I think is the best of the year.

Even though this is the first year in a while that I haven’t seen the winner before the Oscars, I’ve definitely heard much praise for this film. If you ask me, a lot of the nominees “split the vote” because they were too similar to each other. American Hustle was about excess like The Wolf of Wall Street. Nebraska was about parent-child relationships like Philomena. Her was about unlikely relationships like Dallas Buyers Club. Captain Phillips was about survival in harsh conditions like Gravity. Therefore, the only film that didn’t cross over into any others was 12 Years a Slave.

12 Years a Slave

Since I own all the Best Picture winners, it looks like I’ll be stopping by Best Buy sometime soon to pick up this year’s victor. Then I’ll finally get to see it!

One response to “Snack Break: Congratulations

  1. Pingback: #280. Brad Pitt | Cinema Connections

Leave a Reply

